I wrote this piece a while back and I thought it would be nice to share. I am sure it will be a blessing to you. Enjoy, kindly drop your comments and share. Thanks


Yaaaaaaaaaay!!!!! I am going on leave. I feel great, I have waited for this for so long, I am excited. What is it about the ‘leave excitement’ anyway?  You are probably wondering why I am so excited about this leave. It is a great relief from work. Don’t get it wrong, I love my job, and I have worked for a year without break, I deserve this one. I believe life is a cycle of work and rest, I have worked, now its time to rest.

I decided I will write something, every day of my leave. I trust it to be inspiring, fun and motivating. I do hope it strikes a chord with you and brings you all the finest things.

On my first day of leave, I felt so different, starting from the first step of waking up. I woke up for the first time in a long while not thinking about babies. You know, legit, for about 6 months, I have been dreaming about newborns; weird dreams mostly. However, today, I had a different dream; it was so nice that I couldn’t remember.

Today I will be writing about ‘the process’

 God has a plan for each and everything he created; you can imagine that includes you right? Well, it does. The only glitch in each plan is the impatience of humans. We love the endpoint but we don’t like to go through the process. The process seems tedious, especially when we have a shorter route to it. Like, “can’t God see this smoother road, down this lane? Why in the world would he say I should ply a rough terrain to get to the same place at a later time.” The truth, however is, God has seen the endpoint from the beginning, he knows the devil you face today is nothing compared with that which comes with each passing day. He needs you to go through the process to prepare you for the bigger endpoint.

The process may be slow and very uneasy! Gosh!

The moment however you realize that the process is preparing you for the bigger picture, your perspective changes. Sometimes, you see some people who seem to be ahead of you and you begin to wonder, how it is you are where you are. Sometimes you want to take the short cuts of life to get to the destination faster, but the moment you realize God is taking you through the process for a reason, everything changes. Never forget this; life is a marathon, never a sprint.

Though it may seem difficult, as though things are not working the way you would have loved it. It may seem God is even blind to the bright side of life; taking you through this dark phase. Remember though you walk through the valley of the shadow of death, he is with you. Well, he could have led you around the mountain to avoid this dreaded valley. He could have flown you, so you could avoid this soul-consuming shadow of death. Yet he leads you right through it. The only thing that brings comfort in that kind of situation is the truth that you are not alone. He leads you through the process. He walks in front and holds your hands right through it. Wait! If God holds your hands and leads you down a path, you know nothing in this world can stop you right? Yes, you know!

Though the process could be unpleasant, the outcome is full of pleasant surprises and God has promised to lead you all the way. So, walk through the process, learning all the lessons that comes with it; it is God’s way of preparing you for the next phase of your beautiful life. Do not be in a hurry; getting there faster doesn’t necessarily mean finishing strong neither does it mean sustenance! That is the aim, right?

Give God your hands and allow him guide you through the process; do not skip a step, don’t take the shorter route. Let him take you through; you won’t regret it, I promise…

Thanks for reading.
Dr Beezle

PC- Solabomi Oyebiyi (Insta @__Bomi__)

Leave a comment